Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL -8 2015 Full Squad and Details

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter

Chennai Super Kings :

The Chennai Super Kings is abbreviated as CSK it is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL).which was Founded in 2008, the team is being captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. The team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.The Super Kings are the most successful team in the IPL and had won twice consgetive series in succession (2010 and 2011). In 2010, they became the first Indian team to win the Champions League Twenty20 and repeated the feat in 2014. The leading run-scorer of the team is Suresh Raina, while the leading wicket-taker is Ravichandran Ashwin.these both player are retained by chennai group. The brand value of the Super Kings in 2012 was estimated at US$75.13 million, making them the most valuable franchise in the IPL.

csk whistle poodeFranchise of Chennai Super Kings:

In September 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the establishment of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 competition to be started in 2008.In January 2008, the BCCI unveiled the owners of eight city-based franchises. The Chennai franchise was sold to the India Cements for $91 million, making it the fourth most expensive team in the league behind Mumbai,India Cements acquired the rights to the franchise for 10 years. N. Srinivasan, vice-chairman and managing director of India Cements Ltd., is the de facto owner of the Chennai Super Kings, by means of his position within the company. He is a former BCCI President and the current chairman of ICC.The current franchisee has been transferred to Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.,


Team name and Logo design :

images (3)

Team name and logo design of The Chennai franchise named the team as Chennai Super Kings to honor the rulers of the Tamil empire. The word “super” is used commonly in southern India especially in Tamil Nadu to describe exciting and thrilling things or events. The team name also derives from India Cements’ brand “Coromandel King”. The team logo features the head of a roaring lion in orange and the team name rendered in blue. The crown above the team name is the same as that used in the logo of the brand Coromandel King.

The  CSK Home Ground :

chennai stadiumThe home ground of the Super Kings is the historic M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (commonly called “The Chepauk”) located in Chennai. The stadium is named after former BCCI President M. A. Chidambaram. It is the oldest stadium in India which is in continuous use. The stadium is owned by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association and has a seating capacity of 50,000 as of May 2013. In 2010, the stadium underwent a major renovation for hosting some of the matches of the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup. The seating capacity was increased from 36,000 to 50,000 and three new stands were established during this renovation.


IPL all season Records :

Year               Indian Premier League                 Champions League Twenty20
2008             Runners-up                                      Cancelled (Q)
2009             Semifinalists                                    DNQ
2010             Champions                                       Champions
2011              Champions                                       Group stage
2012             Runners-up                                       Group stage
2013             Runners-up                                       Semifinalists
2014             Semifinalists                                    Champions
2015             TBD                                                    TBD


Chennai Super kings CSK – MATCHES PLAYED, WON and LOST  :

Chennai Super kings under the guidance of the best Captain MR. COOL Dhoni has been remarkably outstanding thus giving a ray of hope to the team every time. Here is the table of the Wins and Lost matches so far by the team CSK:

TEAM                               SPAN               MATCHES           WON         LOST      TIE+W       TIE+L        WIN%
Chennai Super Kings     2008-2014      115                        69               44            0                 1             60.96

Chennai Super Kings Squad  2015 :

  1. MS Dhoni (Retained Player)
  2. Ravindra Jadeja (Retained Player)
  3. Ravichandran Ashwin (Retained Player)
  4. Dwayne Bravo (Retained Player)
  5. Suresh Raina (Retained Player)
  6. Ronit More
  7. Baba Aparajith
  8. Pawan Negi
  9. Michael Hussey
  10. Rahul Sharma
  11. Kyle Abbott
  12. Irfan Pathan
  13. Pratyush Singh
  14. Ankush Bains
  15. Eklavya Dwivedi
  16. Andrew Tye
  17. Faf Du Plessi
  18. Dwayne Smith
  19. Brendon McCullum
  20. Ashish Nehra
  21. Mohit Sharma
  22. Ishwar Chandra Pandey
  23. Samuel Badree
  24. Matt Henry
  25. Mithun Manha

Chennai Super Kings Schedule  2015 :




It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter